The reception of Afghan refugees in Switzerland during the war in the Middle East

    Journalist and entrepreneur Nasrat Latif has written this article on the reception of Afghan refugees in Switzerland. In 2023, Afghanistan will still be "the leading country of origin of asylum seekers in Switzerland". Who were the first refugees in the 1980s? Who are the new arrivals? RMS invites you to delve deeper into the subject with this free-form article.

    Presentation of issue 1/2024

    RMS 1/2024

      • RUSSIAN PARATROOPERS (VDV)
      • SANITARY
      • WOMEN IN THE ARMY
      • MILITARY HISTORY
    • Swiss Military Review
    • 12 February 2024
    • 64 pages
    This issue 1/2024 devotes a significant proportion of its pages to the war in Ukraine. Historian Philippe Richardot sheds light on the Eastern Front. Other authors look at the changes within the Russian Airborne Troops, the battle of Hostomel and the Ukrainian paratroopers. A large part of this issue also focuses on the Swiss Medical Troops Society. You can find out more here in digital format. To receive future printed issues, you can Subscribe online.

    Political and economic consequences of the war in Ukraine for Russia

    "The war in Ukraine poses a major challenge to international order and Europe's security" writes Professor Olivier Védrine in this article, which, in order to answer certain questions, imagines a future without and with Putin. What are the consequences for Europe, China and the United States? RMS invites you to delve deeper into the subject with this free-form article.

    en_GB

Die Aufnahme afghanischer Flüchtlinge in der Schweiz im Krieg im Nahen Osten

    Der Journalist und Unternehmer Nasrat Latif unterzeichnet diesen Artikel über die Aufnahme von afghanischen Flüchtlingen in der Schweiz. Afghanistan, das 2023 "noch immer das wichtigste Herkunftsland von Asylsuchenden in der Schweiz darstellte". Wer waren die ersten Flüchtlinge in den 1980er Jahren? Wer sind die Neuankömmlinge? Die SBS bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, das Thema mit diesem frei lesbaren Artikel zu vertiefen.

    Vorstellung der Ausgabe 1/2024

    RMS 1/2024

      • RUSSISCHE FALLSCHIRMJÄGER (VDV)
      • SANITÄR
      • FRAUEN IN DER ARMEE
      • MILITÄRGESCHICHTE
    • Schweizer Militärzeitschrift
    • 12 February 2024
    • 64 Seiten
    Die Ausgabe 1/2024 widmet einen großen Teil ihrer Seiten dem Krieg in der Ukraine. Der Historiker Philippe Richardot wirft ein Schlaglicht auf die Ostfront. Andere Autoren befassen sich mit den Veränderungen innerhalb der russischen Luftlandetruppen, der Schlacht von Hostomel oder den ukrainischen Fallschirmjägern. Ein großer Teil dieser Ausgabe befasst sich auch mit dem Schweizerischen Sanitätsverband. Diese Themen finden Sie hier in digitaler Form. Um die nächsten gedruckten Ausgaben zu erhalten, können Sie abonnieren online.

    Politische und wirtschaftliche Folgen des Krieges in der Ukraine für Russland

    "Der Krieg in der Ukraine stellt eine große Herausforderung für die internationale Ordnung und die Sicherheit Europas dar", schreibt Professor Olivier Védrine in diesem Artikel, in dem er sich zur Beantwortung einiger Fragen ein Morgen ohne und mit Putin vorstellt. Welche Folgen hätte dies für Europa, China und die USA? Die RMS bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, das Thema mit diesem Artikel in freier Lektüre zu vertiefen.

    de_DE