ARMS

The Swiss Military Review Association (SMRA) is an association governed by its Articles of Association and Articles 60 et seq. of the Swiss Civil Code. Its registered office is in Lausanne. Its duration is unlimited (art 1).

The purpose of the Association is to edit and publish, under the name of Swiss Military ReviewThe aim of the Association is to facilitate the exchange of ideas on security and defence policy issues and to develop the military knowledge of those involved in these matters. The Association is not for profit (art 2).

Swiss Military Review is the press organ of the Swiss Officers' Society (SSO) and the cantonal officers' societies of the French-speaking cantons (art 3).

Members of the Association are the Swiss Officers' Society (SSO), insofar as it does not represent ARMS member societies, and the Cantonal Officers' Societies of the cantons of Berne, Fribourg, Vaud, Valais romand, Neuchâtel, Geneva and Jura. Membership of the Association is open to officers' societies in French-speaking Switzerland or in the cantons representing one or more arms or services, an Office of the Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS) or a Major Unit (art. 4).

en_GB

ARMS

Die Association de la Revue militaire suisse (ARMS) ist ein Verein, der durch seine Statuten und die Artikel 60 ff. des Schweizerischen Zivilgesetzbuches geregelt wird. Sein Sitz befindet sich in Lausanne. Seine Dauer ist unbegrenzt (Art. 1).

Der Zweck der Vereinigung ist die Herausgabe und Veröffentlichung unter dem Namen Schweizer MilitärzeitschriftDer Verein ist eine Zeitschrift mit militärischen Informationen, die insbesondere den Gedankenaustausch über Fragen der Sicherheits- und Verteidigungspolitik erleichtern und die militärischen Kenntnisse der mit diesen Themen befassten Personen erweitern soll. Die Vereinigung verbietet jegliche Gewinnerzielungsabsicht (Art. 2).

Die Schweizer Militärzeitschrift ist ein Presseorgan der Schweizerischen Offiziersgesellschaft (SOG) und der Kantonalen Offiziersgesellschaften der Westschweizer Kantone (Art. 3).

Mitglieder der Vereinigung sind die Schweizerische Offiziersgesellschaft (SOG), soweit sie nicht die Mitgliedsgesellschaften der VBMS vertritt, die kantonalen Offiziersgesellschaften der Kantone Bern, Freiburg, Waadt, Wallis romand, Neuenburg, Genf und Jura. Der Vereinigung können die Westschweizer oder kantonalen Offiziersgesellschaften angehören, die eine oder mehrere Waffengattungen oder Dienststellen, ein Amt des Eidgenössischen Departements für Verteidigung, Bevölkerungsschutz und Sport (VBS) oder einen Grossen Verband repräsentieren (Art. 4).

de_DE